Skip to content

It is Alive…

May 25, 2012

“The Bible is alive, it speaks to me; it has feet, it runs after me; it has hands, it lays hold of me.” (Martin Luther)

The bible, it’s ALIVE!

Yea, like that book in Harry Potter.

20120524-181359.jpg

No, nevermind, not like that book.

Maybe this is more appropriate.

20120524-195540.jpg

Or even like this.

20120524-195719.jpg

I have heard it said that the Bible is God’s love letter to us. An intimate book of letters to the world that gives us hope, redemption, salvation, and most importantly, love.

I usually read the Bible to see what I can get out of it, to see what I can learn. Don’t get me wrong, that’s not a bad thing, but what about when the Bible reads you. Does that ever happen to you? It does to me, it starts to become that relentless pursuit. It starts to change my life.

At the end of the day, it isn’t up to me to translate the Bible. It is up to me, however, to live in the transformative power of the scripture.

(Peter 1:3) Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ.

Amen!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

