Skip to content

Happy Like a Fool

May 21, 2012

20120521-144502.jpg

Oh this has gotta be the good life
This has gotta be the good life
This could really be a good life, good life

-One Republic, The Good Life

So, I have been reading this online magazine lately called, Prodigal Magazine, it is a place to share stories. Stories of life – the good and the bad – and how we all use our faith to get us through the day. Today I noticed the magazine editors asked this question:

What does it mean to live a good story?

You can find a link to that page here.

For me, living the good life, or a good story means staying connected.

Staying connected to family and friends, to my faith, and to life in the here and now. That means letting go a little bit, giving myself to my faith. Living now instead of in the past, I can’t change that stuff. Just learn from it all. But also living now instead of in the future, well, yea because there are going to be things that happen that I can’t foresee. I simply am going to trust that God has plans for me and that I am living the good story now.

Reading the teachings of Jesus and applying them to life today is like having a little handbook to make my story be the best it possibly can. Living life being hopelessly faithful to God.

Hopelessly.

I feel like there might be something that I’ll miss
Hopelessly
I feel like the window closes oh so quick
Hopelessly
I’m taking a mental picture of you now
‘Cuz hopelessly
The hope is we have so much to feel good about

-One Republic, The Good Life

And that is because God is good, ALL the time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

