Skip to content

Hope is Contagious

March 13, 2012

20120313-111348.jpg

Do you have that contagious person in your life? It’s like they have a case of hopeitis,and you’ve been having too much direct contact. It starts rubbing off.

I used to be that person, a carrier of hope, my name is Joy, for crying out loud. But what happens when the hopefully infected person becomes complacent? It kills off their spirit, that’s what it does. They become broken and fall into the abyss of complacency. Then, like Tigger from Winnie the Pooh, they bounce back or they “keep on swimming”, as Dori exclaims with enthusiasm in Finding Nemo.

That’s what is going on with me. Depression is getting kicked to the curb, exercise is going to start becoming routine again, and writing is coming back. Creativity needs me as much as I need creativity.

Welcome back me!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2012 4:24 pm

    Go for it!

  2. Anita S permalink
    March 13, 2012 5:54 pm

    Welcome back, indeed! I want to be infected with hope, too.

  3. March 14, 2012 7:04 am

    Dear Joy,

    I have those black stretches and I thank my lucky stars for people like you who help pull me out of the darkness.

    Do not stop writing, do not give in, do not stop being ‘Joy!’

    Aloha,

    Doug

Leave a Reply

