Skip to content

Walls are Built to Crumble

March 2, 2012

20120301-175652.jpg

“Can’t you see my walls are tumbling down?
Can’t you see my walls are crumbling down?
Can’t you see my sun stop spinning around
Can’t you see the sky turn black and brown
Can’t you see the moon is flashing round”
– “Round Here” by Counting Crows

Walls are built to crumble, both literally and figuratively. Right? The Berlin Wall, walls we erect between ourselves and our loved ones, the walls of Jerico, the walls we build around our hearts, the list goes on and on.

My walls; the wall of insecurity and the wall of sorrow, the wall I build around myself for protection from getting my heart bruised or my feelings hurt. Around here, my walls tumble down but it seems they can be erected quickly and with ease.

Walls, they are made to crumble but the amount of time we allow them to take up space is ultimately up to us. The amount of time we keep the walls up and keep God out is up to us.

“By faith the walls of Jericho fell, after the people had marched around them for seven days.”
Hebrews 11:30

By faith, we can tear down those unsightly walls, both on the inside and out.

20120301-180853.jpg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cristina permalink
    March 6, 2012 12:15 am

    This is exactly what I needed to hear today.

Leave a Reply

