Skip to content

When Life Overwhelms Writing

February 26, 2012

20120226-135454.jpg

I’ve been on an unintentional hiatus from writing anything. Both my book and my blog have suffered lately. Why? Because I feel overwhelmed. Life does that from time to time and when it does, I have a tendency to drop the writing. It’s hard to form coherent thoughts or be creative when in this frame of mind. So I don’t. It’s better, I suppose, to just stop writing for a while and not waste space with meaningless words.

So, until the unexpected life obstacles stop this roaring boil and slow down to a silent simmer, I’m going to read. Not write.

20120226-135514.jpg
I’ll find motivation from God in His word, as I study the Bible. I will pray. I will find inspiration from the blogs I read. Most importantly, I’m not going to beat myself up when I need a break from writing, since I’ve just got nuthin right now.

20120226-140202.jpg
Enjoy the pictures from a few pieces of furniture around my house 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2012 5:47 am

    Breathe deep, relax, rest. The stories will come, and you already know when to write and not to. You are listening to yourself. Good job.

    Aloha,

    Doug

    • February 27, 2012 11:31 am

      Aw man, thanks Doug!

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

