Skip to content

Baby Steps and Big Leaps

February 2, 2012

20120106-175142.jpg

So true, right? In all senses of this phrase, each and every one of us have to take that first step. In life, in faith, in forgiveness, in healing, in love; basically in everything we do, there has to be a first step.

20120106-175909.jpg

But what about when we take a leap?

There are times that we can’t just tip toe around life and times when stomping around just doesn’t seem appropriate. Then there are those times when a big ole leap is required. I have been leaping lately, trusting in a higher power that I won’t fall on my face. Taking that leap of faith I hear about so often, feeling God working in me and filling me with the knowledge I’ve been craving.

20120130-205248.jpg

Taking a leap of faith with God is comforting, knowing that you can walk through those shadows and that you are not alone. I’m gaining knowledge that is changing my life, understanding faith in a way I never have before. I’m hoping to write about this eventually but for now…

I am leaping. (in my best Forest Gump voice)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2012 6:34 pm

    So true! 🙂 Leaps of faith are both terrifying and awe-inspiring. “Am I really going to do this??” to the “Wow. I really did that….” Something to make us feel better about what God has done with us and for us. 🙂

    It’s intriguing that your subject matter was ‘Leap’ because the ChristianWriters.com Blog Chain is covering that same subject his month!

    • February 2, 2012 6:41 pm

      Ooooo, Nona, I’ve never heard of this group, I will definitely check it out. Thank you for stopping by!!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. February 2, 2012 7:09 pm

    When you do take the leap… don’t forget to let go…

  3. February 3, 2012 4:34 am

    Always, always leap! You can figure out your parachute on the way…

    Nice post,

    Aloha,

    Doug

    • February 3, 2012 4:20 pm

      Hi Doug! That is so strange you popped by because just yesterday I was browsing your blog 🙂 good to hear from you again. Aloha.

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

