Skip to content

Rhythms of Grace

January 25, 2012

20120117-125512.jpg

Matthew 11:28 – 30
“Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”

Walk with the Lord and live freely and lightly, right? Are you tired? Are you burned out? Jesus tells us here to learn from Him, that God wants us to take a rest on the sabbath and listen. Pray. Worship. Give ourselves to Him. Live in the light that is Him. Religion doesn’t necessarily equal a relationship with God, come to Him and start living the life we are all promised. God will provide. Open your heart for this and the insights and understandings will flow freely.

20120117-125538.jpg
It is unforced because we have been given the gift of free will. He won’t give us anything too heavy or cumbersome or things we can’t handle. We’ve all heard the old cliche saying, “God doesn’t give us anything we can’t handle.”. I used to loathe when someone would say that to me in times of hardship but it’s true. When you walk with God, you can shoulder anything. The reason being, is that you are not alone. Ever.

Thank you, God, You are patient and good. Thank you for waiting for me to open my eyes, ears, soul, and heart. I am becoming whole…well more wholer than before. And I’m sorry about this thing about me taking so long to listen, I’ve always been told I’m a stubborn ass. And I’m especially sorry about the double positive up there with the more and the wholer and the fact that wholer is not a word and then the rambling.
😉
Thank you, God my Lord, for you guidance. In Jesus name. Amen.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2012 9:57 pm

    I’m nominating you for the Versatile Blogger award follow the link to learn more – http://thebleedinginkwell.com/2012/01/30/so-many-blogger-nominations-so-little-time/

    • January 31, 2012 2:02 am

      Thank you so much, Brian. That is so cool of you to nomInate me 🙂

Leave a Reply

