Skip to content

Double Digits

January 23, 2012

20120123-131945.jpg
This baby boy right here will reach double digits today, January 23rd, at 9:44 PM. When I saw him this morning, I gave him a big happy birthday smile with hugs and kisses. I got the big lecture, though, I knew it was coming; not ten years old yet, mom, not until 9:44 tonight. He was the best surprise I’ve ever had in my entire life and I cherish it every single day.

20120123-132439.jpg
This is a picture of the area where he was conceived, it was while I was on a magnificent trip to the Rocky Mountains. It was magical, really, it was a trip I had planned for the man I am in love with, we went snowboarding. We had a blast in those mountains and we were lucky enough to make a miracle. A magnificent and magical miracle in the mountains.

20120123-133453.jpg
God sent me an angel, my baby boy, who has now hit double digits. Ten. Where does the time go? How did I help make and raise such an amazing human being? God smiled on me that day in the magnificent mountains because my son is my sun. My son-shine. My boy, he is tender hearted and has a kind soul; he is sensitive and fair. He is a good friend to his peers and my son is thoughtful as to how his actions affect other people’s feelings. He will grow into manhood, deeper into his double digits, and make me proud. I am a proud mama today and always…no matter what.

20120123-134647.jpg
And especially because he is my partner in Pho. The only one I know…in my town who will go…eat the Pho…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2012 12:58 am

    You taught him well πŸ™‚

    • February 4, 2012 1:55 am

      πŸ™‚ I hope so.

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

