Skip to content

Dog’s Best Friend

January 17, 2012

20120114-163856.jpg

A sick boy and a faithful dog longing for the outdoors on a Saturday afternoon. Cartoons had been viewed and waffles consumed. The only part of the weekend equation that seemed to be missing was some outdoor fun in the sun and snow.

These pictures melt the heart, even when the temperature outside is so bitter. My son and his ever so loyal best furry pal, Hoover, were hanging out listening to music and dreaming about the brisk air on their faces. It was too precious of a moment to let pass by un-recorded.

20120114-163956.jpg

When my boy put his arm around his floppy eared side kick and asked, “Whatchya lookin at, buddy?”, I almost dropped my iPhone and collapsed from cuteness overload. I hope you all enjoy these pictures as much as I enjoyed the view when it happened in real time.

ScReEtCh….

Oh, how could I leave this out of my post. Not to be out-done by her older brother in the cuteness category, my daughter insisted I photograph her moment with her furry companion, Wally.

20120114-164647.jpg

Unlike my son’s natural and unposed photographs with his dog up there, this photo of my princess and her Yorkie was completely and totally choreographed. She set the entire stage and knew how she wanted it to look, gotta love that girl.
🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2012 12:14 pm

    Dogs are the best, loyal no matter what us humans may do.

    I have two dogs (biggest babies) and they are so loving.

    Love the post and the photos…..priceless!
    Have a great day!
    Peace and love,
    Tammy

    • January 19, 2012 6:22 pm

      Thanks for stopping by, Tammy! Very true, my son and his dog have a very special relationship 🙂

  2. January 18, 2012 2:45 am

    What an adorable post. Thanks so much for sharing such a sweet moment. Great looking dog too!

  3. Erica permalink
    January 18, 2012 10:35 pm

    I love it. Your parents chose the perfect name for you. You fill other’s life with pure JOY! Thank you for being my friend. ❤

    • January 19, 2012 5:54 pm

      Aw shucks, thank you, Erica!! You are such an inspiration, thank YOU for being my friend too. xoxo

Leave a Reply

