Skip to content

My Glass is Half

December 21, 2011

But what is it full of?

I repeated this several times in a conversation the other day. I was talking about how my glass will always be half full, “I’m a half full kinda person.”. Yes. I. Did.

I said that.

Then it got me to thinking, so what am I full of? It? Shit?

20111215-204421.jpg

I’m a pretty genuine person, what you see is what you get when it comes to me. No games, no illusions – I am not built for that kinda crap. So, yes.

My glass is half freaking full. I love it that I have faith in humanity and the human spirit. I think there is more – much more – good here on Earth than there is bad. Don’t get me wrong, there is a lot of bad stuff, stuff that makes my head hurt and my stomach turn. But the beauty, what about the miracles? The random acts of kindness from person to person, they far outweigh the crap. Right? Am I being too romantic? I have a tendency toward overly optimistic views and I get kinda burned sometimes but I do not care.
My flipping glass will remain half full and I’m going to be damn proud!.
Yea, that’s all I got for now.

20111221-133309.jpg

Here’s another one…

20111221-133529.jpg

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Jungle jim permalink
    December 21, 2011 7:49 pm

    Facebook was started by 2 naked chicks in a dorm room. (Sent from my I-phone). I need a million universes & a van to get the hostages to the airport! 🙂

  2. December 21, 2011 7:56 pm

    Beautiful post! My glass is half filled too. Thank you for this, it made me smile to read it.

    Sending you love and light,
    Joan

    • Jungle jim permalink
      December 22, 2011 6:49 pm

      “Help me Obie Wan Kenobi!” Luke Sky F—-er.

    • December 23, 2011 3:29 am

      Thank you, Joan, for your beautiful comment!

  3. December 23, 2011 3:10 am

    Found you via Aimee over at Everyday Epistle and subscribed and linked to your blog.. Love your blog and looking forward to future posts. Come visit me sometime at RodneySouthernSays if you get the chance!

    • December 23, 2011 3:31 am

      Thanks Rodney, I checked out your blog only iPhone and will definitely check putore once

    • December 23, 2011 3:32 am

      Check out more once I sit at my computer 🙂

Leave a Reply

