Skip to content

The Joy of Posts Past

December 16, 2011

I picked up and read my manuscript for the first time in over a month the other day and then, for some reason, it really made me want to revisit some of my blog posts. This here post you are reading, it is the result of this experience.

I headed off to the gym with the kids and skimmed over my manuscript while I walked on the treadmill. I read the last part, the part of my book that shows my Transcendance. I have grown, I have become a better person – I hope. I started tearing up – not tearing it up on that treadmill but my eyes started
watering. I miss my Grandpa. It’s been almost one year since he passed away, I was holding his hand when he took his last breath in the room just upstairs from where I am sitting right now in my house. Anyhoo…

Here is a post from August, it is one of my first ever, it brought back good memories for me and I wanted to share. Especially since there are over sixty more readers since then – yeehaw!

She Can’t Write. I guess it shows how insecure I felt about writing this blog and just writing in general. Now I can’t really imagine not blogging or writing down all the crap that flows through my head. So…

Enjoy my purdy picture, too.

20111215-191447.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

