Skip to content

Suspiciously Schmaltzy

December 8, 2011

Photography right here is by me,Your Schmalziness.
20111206-143541.jpg

20111206-143008.jpg

Schmalzy has to be one of my favorite-est words. It means overly sentimental cheesy…mushy. It’s me, I am schmalzy and unashamed, no longer hiding my schmalz behind my tough girl facad.

I am Joy, I love Christmas music and I am schmalzy!

20111206-144028.jpg
*photo borrowed from this blog.

Sorry but schmaltz is the new kitsch. Schmalz kicks kitsch’s butt. Schmaltz is the new black here in my universe.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jungle Jim permalink
    December 10, 2011 12:33 pm

    Schmaltz is when you tell them the check is in the mail, and they believe you. “Hey! Mr. Postman, check it and see. Is there a (U.P.S.) in that bag for me? ” Jungle Jim (w/ a big package for somebody).

Leave a Reply

