Skip to content

A Decade of Joy

November 19, 2011

20111118-145110.jpg

“Are you ready to sign another contract, baby?”

This is the joke my husband and I say every year around the time of our anniversary.

“You’d better be good because I’m starting to rethink this whole signing the contract thing for this year.”

Har – har.

Sweet husband mine, you get to have the joy for yet another year…here is how they said it at The Gap the other day:

20111118-120630.jpg
Yea, Joy it up, darling.

These are the gorgeous flowers that joy-ed it up:

20111118-120838.jpg

He almost lost the Joy, though, he was nearly joyless. This year, being “hitched” for a decade, is a major event in our lives. We now give thanks to God (and our marriage counselor) for reviving our hearts, filling them with His joy. We are on our way to more years together and stronger than before, for this I am full. Full of thanks, full of wonder, full of the love that I have been so desperately seeking – desperately seeking Joy.

Dear God,
Please make of our relationship a great and holy adventure. May our joining be a sacred place. May the two of us find rest here, a haven for our souls. Remove from us any temptation to judge one another. We know You are our answer and our rock. Help us not forget. Save us from darkness. May this relationship be a burst of light. May this bond be a channel for Your love and healing, a vehicle of Your grace and power. Thank you, Dear God. You who are the cement between us. Thank You for this love. Amen.

– This prayer was adapted and reconstructed from Marianne Williamson’s book on prayer Illuminata

The empty space is shrinking and has become pregnant with being full of love for you, my Big hunk a burnin love. Thank you, husband mine, for this decade of Joy. I cherish every bump.

Happy anniversary baby. I got you on my mind.

20111118-145033.jpg

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Jungle Jim permalink
    November 19, 2011 8:36 pm

    There’s a glitch in the Matrix.

    • November 19, 2011 8:58 pm

      A Deja vu kinda glitch?

      Sent from my iPhone

      • Jungle Jim permalink
        November 20, 2011 9:28 pm

        The flowers are very Gotic. Can I click on them?

      • November 20, 2011 9:57 pm

        🙂 no.

        Sent from my iPhone

  2. November 19, 2011 10:06 pm

    Now I have “Happy Anniversary” by the Little River Band stuck in my head…. 🙂

    • November 19, 2011 10:16 pm

      Oh man, good lick with that because it’s a sticky one 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. November 30, 2011 12:40 am

    thanks for your visit & “liking” my [post….Here’s to your decade!

Leave a Reply

