Skip to content

Thanks to You and You and YOU

November 11, 2011

20111110-221101.jpg
Let me start by thanking Aimee from Everyday Epistle, she made this here fabulous “blog button”. I love this button and I love that my blog now has a blog button. I am thankful for this.

I am also thankful that I have not accidentally published this post because that happened with my last two posts. I prematurely published. They were unfinished posts. It has been sad and I mourned my unfinished posts for a few days, hence the lack of posts lately.

Also, it is Veterans Day. I am thankful to our solders; past and present; living and deceased. Thank you for serving our country. God bless you all.

Lastly, I am thankful for the beautiful people; not the Marilyn Manson kind of beautiful people. The real ones:

20111110-222321.jpg
I have so many beautiful people in my life and I thank God for that every day!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2011 1:43 pm

    Thank you for the mention of everyday epistle, Joy. The button looks fabulous!
    I love the EKR quote. She’s right. Much as I hate to admit it, beauty comes from ashes: “Beautiful people do not just happen.”

    • November 11, 2011 2:27 pm

      It would be nice, but we all have the beauty within…it just has to make its way to the surface.

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. November 11, 2011 3:48 pm

    I came upon that quote on the internet about a day or two ago; it is very true. Beauty blooms from struggle, from experience, from the overcoming of the ugliest of things.

    I am grateful for our Veterans, as well. And for all of my wonderful blogging friends (you included!), and for my family and for the air I breathe.

    Hope you’re having a wonderful day! πŸ™‚

    • November 11, 2011 6:04 pm

      Ah, yes Nicole! Thanks to you, and have a fabulous day πŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. Jungle Jim permalink
    November 12, 2011 1:22 am

    Blessings all over you. A new blog button. Wow! It’s like a birthday cake when it’s not even your birthday.

  4. November 12, 2011 4:36 am

    Oh Joy, I too have posted by mistake. I just hate it and what is worse is the sad realization that I have no idea how to bench it until it is ready. Aimee always has beautiful blog buttons. And this one looks so nice on your blog.

    • November 12, 2011 1:36 pm

      Oh man, LiAbOk! I blog from my iPhone and the publish button is just right there and my crazy thumb hits it way too often. The stream of foul words coming from me is always fun. πŸ™‚

      • November 12, 2011 4:26 pm

        Oh Joy, That is so funny and I so relate! What is worse? The auto correct. I get so excited sometimes I type it out in record time laughing my buns off at how clever it sounded in my head. Then I hit send with a euphoria that is unsurpassed. Of course, there was none of that non-sense of proof reading. I mean after all, I have to strike will the iron is hot, right? UGH auto correct and 3 grade spelling skills kick my but every time. Nice to know I have a follow iPhone blogger.

      • November 12, 2011 4:31 pm

        Ha! That is so funny, but I totally relate to iPhone shenanigans! Ha! Here’s to striking while the irons hot!!

        Sent from my iPhone

  5. November 15, 2011 10:05 pm

    That little quote at the end is beautiful. x

Leave a Reply

