Skip to content

Our Little Field of Dreams

November 9, 2011

My mom once asked my Grandpa what he thoughts were on heaven:

“After I die,” he said rather flatly. My Grandpa had always made statements like this very stoically. Now, as I reflect on those days with him, I wonder if that was just him or if it was the Alzheimer’s Disease. His brain damage was in the temporal lobes, the ones located over the ears – like earmuffs. I discuss this in my post entitled, The “G” Spot. Within the earmuff lobes lie emotion and memory, among other things that I can’t remember. Uh oh. So, was this just his doctor personality or was he being emotionless? Here is what he said, time and time again, about heaven,

After I die, if I go to heaven, I will be pleasantly surprised.

Is this heaven? No, it’s Iowa.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jungle Jim permalink
    November 10, 2011 2:06 am

    One guy got there and st. Peter told him he had to be strictly silent whenever he was near a certian cloud. Finally, he said to one of the angels, “why do I need to be quiet around this cloud?” The angel replyed, “There are Jehovah’s Wtnesses in there, and they think they’re the only ones up here.

    • November 10, 2011 2:09 am

      Nice Jim! Haha 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

