Skip to content

Golden Goodness

November 5, 2011

Do unto others as you would have them do unto you…
Such simplicity it makes my brain hurt.

20111104-204547.jpg

“Practicing the Golden Rule is not a sacrifice; it is an investment.”
Anonymous
And the dividends aren’t just big, they are ginormous.

“We have committed the Golden Rule to memory; let us now commit it to life.”
Edwin Markham
If you are going to say it, you better be doing it.

“The Golden Rule is of no use to you whatever unless you realize it is your move”
Frank Crane
Aha. This is the truth, right? We can’t go around thinking it’s our turn to be treated well. It’s always our move.

20111104-210025.jpg

This is a prayer to practice the Golden Rule. Just a good thing to recite and to remind us of the way we should treat others. Let’s face it, we can all use a friendly reminder.

Have a fantastically golden Day, blogosphere. Be golden in everything you do 🙂

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2011 1:39 pm

    What a good idea for a prayer. Thank you 🙂

    • November 5, 2011 1:40 pm

      Thanks for stopping by, Neeks. I like it too!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. TheIdiotSpeaketh permalink
    November 6, 2011 9:57 pm

    Love the quote by Frank Crane! 🙂

    • November 6, 2011 10:03 pm

      🙂 thanks idiot, me too!

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. November 19, 2011 1:37 am

    Nice. Do you have a loved one with Alzheimer’s or dementia related disease?

    • November 19, 2011 2:02 am

      I did. He passed away in December last year. My husand and I cared for my grandpa for 5 1/2 years, he lived with us and had Alzheimer’s. We had a toddler, a newborn, a marriage, career, and Alzheimers to contend with all under one roof. Yowzers. I also have my own business, nonmedical homecare :)HA!

Trackbacks

  1. Law of (E)-Motion, the Third one « My Universe is Still Coming Together

Leave a Reply

