Skip to content

Das Ist No Bueno

November 2, 2011

20111102-103847.jpg

20111102-095153.jpg

Today is leaf clean up day with my husband. Pray for us to make it through the madness, for underneath these leaves I just know there are a few random pooh bombs from our black lab that our family has conveniently overlooked. Hopefully I don’t step in pooh or rake up pooh or accidentally touch pooh or smell it too much. That’s gonna stink, in all senses of the word.

Unless, however, this rain continues. Then I’m off the hook.

20111101-191100.jpg
This is my bird bath, inspiration came to me in an instant this morning before the no bueno of leaf clean up starts. I hope and dream that the love between my husband and I is strong enough to make it through leaf clean up today. That we keep the faith and the peace in our hearts as we rake our butts off. Then we wait until spring comes for yet another year of the beautiful bloom.

Pooh bombs, here I come, please do not make me do that awful gagging and retching sound in front of my husband. It is loud and it is embarrassing.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jungle Jim permalink
    November 2, 2011 11:16 pm

    You’ve overlooked the name of the infamous Black Lab Poo-bomber.

    • November 3, 2011 12:03 am

      Hi Jim, his name is Hoover. Such a great dog!!

  2. Aburahmamama permalink
    November 3, 2011 4:19 am

    Who made those rocks, they are so very cool!

Leave a Reply

