Skip to content

She Calls Me George

October 28, 2011

My best-ie’s daughter calls me George.

Joy or George. Whatever, but now I’m answering to George. Every time.

She’s two and I (actually) love that she calls me George. The first time she called me this little term of endearment was while we were bonding over a Chick-fila sandwich. I told her that I love her and she put her little hand on mine while saying, “Thank you George”, in the most angelic voice that it was almost a whisper. Her little cherub face looking up to me with those big browns sparkling and melting my heart. I just about dropped my Sami. Who could possibly correct this child? For the rest of my days here, I am going to be George.

Here she is lovin on my necklace that says love. She places those beautiful little cherub hands on my necklace and says, “Pretty George”. She doesn’t move them, it’s like she’s channeling her love to me thru my necklace. It warms my heart.

20111027-183604.jpg

This is the necklace she loves that says love.

20111027-194227.jpg

Hugo the Abominable Snowman: Just what I always wanted. My own little bunny rabbit. I will name him George, and I will hug him and pet him and squeeze him…

I feel very lucky to be George right now even though it will only last for one more day. There will probably never be another time in my life that this will take place. I’m embracing my inner George… (Yikes and I’m even in Texas… Ooooo, and the Rangers played yesterday. Not that George. Not G – Dubya. I prefer the cuddly bunny George –)… Being hugged and squeezed and having little angel baby hands on my love necklace.

Love is so good. So is life.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2011 7:01 pm

    That is beautiful. She sounds precious, and I love that she calls you George. “She Calls Me George” – sounds like material for a lovely little story.

    Hope all is well with your friend and your trip to see her; have a safe flight back!

    • October 28, 2011 7:24 pm

      Thank you, Nicole! πŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. October 28, 2011 8:50 pm

    Wonder what would happen if a certain 2-year-old were to receive a (safety breakaway) necklace that said ‘love’ on it as well? Just asking….

    • October 28, 2011 9:15 pm

      Would she have her hands on her own neck all day shooting love into herself? Hmmmm. Thanks, Edward for the thoughts πŸ˜‰

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. Schmuckatelli permalink
    October 28, 2011 11:34 pm

    “…and I will hug him, & pet him, & squeeze him.” I should say that is terrible, but I know it is a direct quote, and it made me chuckle. Some of my friends think its terrible when I directly quote Abraham Lincoln with his use of the N-word. Apparently it was okay then. I am 57 and I can’t remember when it was ever okay growing up in Buffalo, N.Y. However I think I still remember what love is to a toddler. You know you’re never alone. There is nothing like it, George.

    • October 29, 2011 12:26 am

      Very true, m.m. Nothing like it at all!

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. November 4, 2011 6:07 pm

    Ooo, I may have to call you George too! So sweet.

    • November 4, 2011 8:56 pm

      Ha, I know I love being called George so much!

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

