Skip to content

Anger is One Letter Away From Danger

October 18, 2011

Right?

Get it?

Anger and d-anger?

Clever, yes?

Good cuz I’m sure I’m not the only one who has noticed this amazing little discovery.

This is a follow up to yesterday’s post. Anger and forgiveness kinda go hand in hand, so I thought I’d keep it that way. I just had the in-laws in town this weekend, maybe that’s why I’m thinking about this – well, not because of them – but kind of – since there was some displayed anger. Maybe it was displaced, too. Displayed and displaced at the same time, what a trip!

Anger is dangerous, it is a bad place to live. I resided there for quite a while. I was tied up in a neatly packaged and organized little world of suppressed anger. So much so, that I was diagnosed with ulcers in my esophagus. That is some angry ass suppressed anger going on up in my body. Ouch.

I had to find an outlet for the madness and , actually, it found me – writing. I wrote in a journal this year, then it kinda turned into a book, and then I found the wonder of blogging last month. It’s like the therapy I’ve always needed; creative outlet and it helps my process my life all rolled into one.

“Without patience, we will learn less in life. We will see less. We will feel less. We will hear less. Ironically, rush and more usually mean less.”
― Mother Teresa

Well, then I accidentally hit publish on my iPhone and now the anger is really up in my esophagus. I hope I can forgive myself. πŸ™‚

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2011 8:11 pm

    you can and will forgive yourself. because you know what happens when anger eats your soul up. thank you for being brave and sharing your thoughts. Keep them up!

  2. October 19, 2011 8:14 pm

    Ooo. The accidental publish. I’ve done that before. Deep breath, inhale. And exhaleeeee…

    • October 19, 2011 9:06 pm

      Yes, crazy thumb got the best of me – but I have forgiven her πŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

