Skip to content

Shameless Persistance

October 12, 2011

Isn’t it funny how little phrases or words stand out and that’s all you can think about? I got so distracted by the phrase “shameless persistence” that I had to just write it in my journal at church on Sunday and then concentrate on the message – which was a beautiful message. This is how our pastor said we should pray, with “shameless persistence” because God wants to hear our prayers. As I reviewed my notes from church (yes, I’m that nerd that has to write things down because I like to remember little details) but as I went over those notes – I started thinking.

Uh oh.

Yea, whatever. I’m a good thinker.

Ok. I’m talking to myself on my blog. Not just talking but kind of bickering. With myself. Anyhoo…

Back to this “shameless persistence” that our pastor spoke of with regard to prayer, it reminded me of one of my posts, Green Eggs and Blog. Persist shamelessly, just like Sam in the green eggs story. I think that is a good way to be in life, in general. Persist with your passion and be unashamed of the insecurities you may have; publish your post with pride, promote your creativity and be proud when you do your best.

See, I do that now that I’m being creative. I feel like writing and blogging makes me more aware. Like I’m looking at life thru my blogger eyes and it heightens my perception. Doh, see? That would be an awesome post right there, and it probably will be some day…Life Thru My Blogger Eye

20111011-171801.jpg
There it is, the blogger eye, waiting and watching for that next phrase or picture that will inspire great awareness in my brain that just may want to flow out my fingertips.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2011 12:15 pm

    Hi Joy,

    Nice post. I’ll be exercising shameless persistence from now on. Thanks.

    Aloha,

    Doug

    • October 12, 2011 12:23 pm

      Yea, me too, Doug! šŸ™‚ have a fantastic day…aloha.

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. October 12, 2011 2:40 pm

    “Persist with your passion and be unashamed of the insecurities you may have; publish your post with pride, promote your creativity and be proud when you do your best. ”
    Something I strive for! What true words.

    • October 12, 2011 2:53 pm

      Thanks Maineiac. Me too, it’s a constant battle sometimes but putting my thoughts out there in the universe helps me remember. šŸ™‚
      Maybe.

Trackbacks

  1. Life Thru My Blogger Eye « My Universe is Still Coming Together

Leave a Reply

