Skip to content

I Am A Versatile Blogger Now, Awarded

October 7, 2011

20111006-202830.jpg

Wow. I keep saying this to myself – WOW. I was awarded Versatile Blogger. Wow. I am honored and humbled. Wow. I am dancing around the kitchen.

Ok, enough of the amazement. I am very grateful to Tammy Holloway, for nominating me for this award. Thank you so much. I started this blog after being very insecure about my writing, thinking it would help me gain confidence. Thinking that being a blogger would give me a sense of community in regard to writing. Well, la de freaking da – look at me now. Nothing like an award to give a person some confidence and community and it feels good. It feels good to be recognized for work we’ve done, right? So, once again, thank you Tammy Holloway.

There are three simple rules to the Versatile Blogger Award. They are as follows:
1. Thank the person(s) who shared the award with you by linking back to them in your post.
2. Pass this award to 15 recently discovered blogs and let them know that you included them in your blog post.
3. List 7 things about yourself.

Seven things, about me, ok. It was hard enough doing an about me page and now to come up with seven random things. Ok, I can do this and make it pretty random.
1. I met my husband at a bar, actually, I was the cocktail waitress and he was the bartender. I fell totally head over heels for him and knew he was my soulmate.
2. I was seven months pregnant at our wedding.
3. I cannot get an electric can opener to work and it usually results in a lot of bad words.
4. I am the eternal optimist and no matter how bad I get burned, I am still thinking my glass is half full.
5. Speaking of burned, I am an unpredictable cook. I have ADD when it comes to following a recipe, I start feeling my inner Emeril and BAM! Dinner tastes funny.
6. I am really proud of my business, I started it from scratch, instead of buying a franchise. I think it saved my brain.
7. I Hurt my back a few years ago and took too many pain pills while lying on an ice pack with bare skin. Yup. It was frozen solid and I was too high to notice. Curse you, pain pills. I had a black rectangular shaped patch of skin that was frostbitten and luckily it did not leave a scar. Tip: yea, don’t do that.

Now to the fun part and this one took me a while. List fifteen bloggers that I find interesting. This is hard because there are so many. I’m honestly saying here that I have been touched by many blogs. This took me a while, I said that already, that’s how long it took. I started repeating myself.
1. What is is What is?
2. Mistress of Monsters
3. Brian James Freeman
4. SG Rickettsia
5. Prawn and Quartered
6. Rib Cage Art
7. Words and Other Things
8. The Bleeding Inkwell
9. Write Your Soul
10. Chasing the Rain
11.Life in the Farce Lane
12. Ariel k Price
13. Strong Tower
14. Unvaulted
15. Constantly Seeking Grace

There they are. Fifteen of some of my favorite bloggers. Now, y’all do the Versatile Blogger Award steps up there, congratulations!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2011 11:55 pm

    Thanks for the nomination; I’m honored 🙂

  2. October 9, 2011 3:04 am

    Thank you so much for nominating me and mentioning me on your blog! What an honor!
    Blessings to you and your writing!
    Amy

  3. October 11, 2011 3:07 pm

    Thank you very much for the nomination!! 🙂 So glad someone out there is enjoying my blog!

    • October 11, 2011 3:19 pm

      You’re welcome, Nicole!

      Sent from my iPhone

Trackbacks

  1. I won the Versatile Blogger Award! « The Bleeding Ink Well

Leave a Reply

