Skip to content

Feeling the Love Today

September 29, 2011

I am sweet and simple today because I will spend my time editing my memoir rather than giving my wit and charm to my blog. Ass-uming I have those two qualities – wit and charm.

I’m feeling the love today, first of all, it is Grey’s Anatomy night. Happy Grey’s Day – thanks Cristina. Second of all, one of the authors from yesterday’s blog post of mine, Paula Balzer, made a comment on it. Woah, that kinda blows my mind a little bit. I am honored. So, I’m going to spread my love around today by giving you some inspiration from blogs and people who inspire me.

The Idiot Speakith
Ah, this man’s strength and determination to overcome and battle his depression and weight is amazing. Then his sense of humor totally rocks. I am very happy to have found his blog. Holla to The Idiot! ๐Ÿ™‚

Everyday Epistle
This woman’s blog is always fun and inspirational. Her stories are always tied together with her Christian faith and I just love reading her posts. Holla to The Epistle! ๐Ÿ™‚

Tammy Holloway
And this gal is always inspiring me to write. She is always “write on” with writing suggestions. Holla to The Tammy Holloway! ๐Ÿ™‚

And finally, a shout out to my good friend who has this quote hanging in her home:

Peace.

It does not mean to be in a place where there is no noise, trouble or hard work. It means to be in the midst of all that and still be calm in your heart.

Holla to The Friend! ๐Ÿ™‚

Well, I guess that was not very short or sweet or simple. Holla to you, The One Reading! ๐Ÿ˜‰

4 Comments leave one →
  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh permalink
    September 29, 2011 7:31 pm

    Holla! Right back at ya! Have a great day! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. September 29, 2011 8:15 pm

    You too!

  3. September 29, 2011 8:41 pm

    Awe! That is so sweet. Thank you for the kind words;-) Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

