Skip to content

I’m Like a Bird

September 21, 2011

20110921-013813.jpg

Don’t you ever wonder if the universe or God or loved ones in the next life or something like that give you little signs to keep you going in life? I do, i wonder that often, weird little things like this happen to me regularly. I was updating my blog here on word press this morning and this little birdy decided to visit me on the hood of my car. I had been with a client and was parked out in front of her house while I used my handy dandy iPhone to make a quick post on this here blog. Cute, right? Ok, so this one was just hanging out when lo and behold, here comes her twin. Blamo. Two little birdies on the hood of my car.

20110921-023458.jpg
Ok cool. So I take some pictures of the little dudes, thinking that my kiddos would love to see them and thought about my blog. I thought all ya’ll would maybe like a little break from the mundane to see my new birdie friends. Well, but maybe you find the birdies mundane, anyhoo…

Now I have that song by Nelly Furtado stuck in my head, “I’m like a bird, I’ll only fly away. I don’t know where my soul is, I don’t know where my home is”.

20110921-024158.jpg

So, thank you little bird friends, thank you for the little visit today. That was nice and I kind of like having that song stuck in my head. Or, should I say, thanks to the universe or God or whomever sent me the little birds.

G’day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2011 9:25 pm

    I love this. 🙂 Sometimes I wonder, too… Like on days when all the lights are green or something good happens to fall my way.

    • September 21, 2011 9:34 pm

      Thank you, Stevie! Glad you subscribed and thanks for the bookrix info, I checked it out earlier and joined!

Leave a Reply

