Skip to content

Caring for Others, Writing for Myself

September 13, 2011

I am still a caregiver for elderly and those in need even though my Grandpa passed away in December. It is who I am, like it is my calling in life to care for others. I am good at it, that is what my business is dedicated to: renaissancewellcare.com

When I care for other people; family, friends, clients, even their animals – it is to help – it is a job – I feel good doing it. I write, however, for myself. It is true ME time. Getting my experience out of my head and onto paper helps me make sense of how I feel. It’s like this great purge of emotion, when I write, I can be how I want to be, when I write. I use my voice that I hear in my head, when I write. No boundaries and no worries.

Don’t worry… Just write!

20110913-030644.jpg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 4:19 am

    Very sorry about the passing of your grandfather. You must have a very big heart to take care of so many of those around you. I commend you for your obvious selflessness!

    I get that same feeling when I write. It’s a sort of therapy, like many things are for many other people. And when I finish even one good page, it feels like a weight is lifted from my shoulders, and it reminds me why I love the craft.

    Happy writing! 🙂

    • September 14, 2011 12:23 pm

      Thank you For the kind words, Nichole. Yes, writing is like that for me, too. Creative outlet, therapy, and me time all rolled into one. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

